top of page

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!


Well, I’ll be honest...I’m feel really great right now. Things could be better and things could be worse. But all in all, I’m content. So here’s some updates:

  • One thing I have yet to discuss on here is sex. It’s probably because I think that the taboos that come with talking about sex is ridiculous. But who am I to set those rules? Nonetheless, I have reflected about a few things since being down under. First, always wrap it up. No guy is ever worth it. Ever. Always wrap it up. Secondly, Gay culture has unfortunately done to me what it does to so many youthful and uneducated gays every Friday through Sunday night. It’s made us feel invincible and numb to qualitative relationships and realities. All I’ll say is that I’m fine, and that fear can be inspiring.

  • I’ve re-learned that don’t need alcohol, money, drugs, or even other people to be happy. Many people say that when you learn to love yourself then you find true happiness. I think that's partially true. We all know it, but there will always be that one thing about ourselves that still creeps a thought of hesitation when addressed. I think that once you learn to have fun with yourself--your beautiful, flawed, wonderful self- then you you can more easily have fun with others. I think this rings true because it’s something I’ve consistently seen in the wonderful people I’ve met over the past year.

  • Always pay it forward.

  • Thank you, Kelsey. Thank you, Marco. Thank you Deloris. Thank you, Tim & Jamie. Thank you, Tristen. Thank you, Keturah.

  • Adele’s 25 album is the holy book of my gay, millennial, artistic generation. This album slays with a variety of lyrical and emotional styles. The lyrics speak volumes and are relatable to almost everyone who’s had any sort romantic or even a more than strictly platonic relationship. Lastly, Adele as a person, mother, and role model is absolutely inspiring and welcoming. In her interviews she addresses her real life problems just like you and me.

  • I’m SUPER excited to return back to GA & more importantly, DC! I’ve had time to think on some relationships that I’m eager to depart and mend. I think it’s gonna be a really great semester. They always said it gets better. I guess my writing this from Australia is proof that my only way now is up.

*Side note, Keturah, if you’re reading this I want you to know that I haven’t been receiving emails from people in the states. I’m not sure why, but if you can reach out via another outlet, that’d be great!


DONATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As my time in the land down under comes to a close, I hope to continue to experince it as much as possible!

 

Any contribution helps & is appreciated! Contact me with more details on how to donate!!

Quote of the Week:

 

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going."

 

-Jim Ryuh

 

 

 FOLLOW THE creator: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page